9/11 Coloring Book – Very Controversial Book!!!

I can’t believe that they published this… I am sure that the ACLU is suing a half a dozen people over this…!  Nonetheless, I am not sure that this is the way to educate our children on the events of 9/11.  It is just a coloring book, so one might make the argument that this is more of a recreational book.  I would say, REALLY??  I mean, do we really want to sensationalize this events?  I would not want my child coloring a scene from the beaches of Normandy!

To view this video please click here =>  http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=7379477n&tag=strip

About ytaylor

More about me later...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 9/11 Coloring Book – Very Controversial Book!!!

  1. Michael Snow says:

    Agreed! What we might want to do is teach our kids basic, ‘boring’ Bible stuff. Here’s a McGuffey Reader poem that helps them easily learn the 10 Commandments…
    http://textsincontext.wordpress.com/2012/09/06/teaching-children-the-ten-commandments/

Leave a Reply

